Authors and Contributors

Suggested citation:

CIMMYT [year] Wheat Atlas ( or specific webpage link) Accessed [date of access and/or download]

Example: CIMMYT, 2014. Wheat Atlas - Pakistan wheat varieties ( Accessed on Jan 11, 2015. 

Wheat Atlas design (alphabetically):

  • Hans-Joachim Braun (h.j.braun AT
  • David Hodson (d.hodson AT
  • Petr Kosina (p.kosina AT
  • Thomas Payne (t.payne AT

Content development (alphabetically):

  • Juan Arista (j.arista AT – GIS data and maps
  • Arno Ferguson - intern
  • Paul Moncada (paulmoncada AT – databases, web interface
  • Jesper Norgaard - consultant
  • Ash Rahmani - intern
  • Jitka Sengerova – consultant



Every attempt is made to present accurate information. However, the geographic designations used in do not imply the expression of opinion whatsoever on the part of CIMMYT or its contributory organizations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city, or area, or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.